The Baxter Trophy Texas Scramble is a very popular annual fixture in the Ladies and Highwaymen’s diaries.  This year saw 17 teams each with two Highwaymen and two Ladies compete for the trophy and later describing all the wonderful putts and near misses over a very enjoyable lunch in the Orangery.

There were some very good scores with one team achieving a gross of 73 and three teams coming in with gross scores of 77. After adjustment for handicap allowance the winners were:

Evelyn Somerville, Margaret Lawson, Gerald Bullock & Paul Buchanon with a gross score of 73 and net score of 59.88

Runners Up: Ian Greenaway, Victoria Westgarth, Angela Couzens and David Preece, gross score of 77 and net score of 63.38